Summer, Day 9: Speed demon

20120618-153800.jpg

My driver’s license was due to expire later this week, so today was the perfect day to head down to the license bureau. I’ve been carrying the supplementary materials around since last week – utility bill, checkbook, passport – because I thought I’d take care of it last Thursday.

Only, I remembered just in time that I was wearing workout clothes because I was on my way to Zumba. And I hadn’t put on makeup all week. And we won’t mention my hair.

I think it goes without saying that while none of those would have prevented me from getting the license renewed, those factors certainly didn’t help. I had a great photo on the expiring license and wanted to continue the trend.

So, mission accomplished. In less than 10 minutes, I’d renewed my license. That may be a record, and if not, I’d say that 2 good license photos in a row certainly counts as one.

Leave a Reply

