Summer, Day 8: Small Victories

It may not look like it, but this is progress on the Archnemesis. This morning, that shelf was overflowing with pretty much every history book I’ve accumulated since I started grad school in 2005. (The only exceptions are the core books I used for my dissertation, all located on an adjoining bookcase.)

I have several piles of books culled from the shelves. There’s a sizable stack of “to get rid of” books, and there are a few more to add to the top as keepers. The items on the bottom 2.5 shelves will head to my classroom in the next few days, along with another container already full of books and ready to go in my car in the morning.

The piles are atrocious already, but at least things are starting to get better. It’s always darkest before the dawn.

Leave a Reply

