The Sound of Silence

It’s been a full ten days since my last post, and I really didn’t mean for so much time to lapse in between. I realized about a week ago, however, that that may just be what happens right now. In two weeks, things will be less chaotic and I’ll be able to articulate things more clearly aside from my dissertation.

That, of course, is what’s taken up all my time recently. I’ve now revised through Chapter 5, which means that Chapter 6 will be on the docket tomorrow morning. Later tonight, I’ll sit down with the existing draft, plus my advisor’s comments and our meeting notes, and I’ll develop a strategy for revising it this week.

In the meantime, however, I’ve been hard at work preparing job applications, working on Chapter 5, and revising that article to make it even better. Outside of my dissertation, I have many thoughts and many things to say, but the truth is that I simply don’t yet have the energy to say them.

So please, bear with me. I’ll be back soon, I promise.

Leave a Reply

