I Know Things Now

I’m not ready to write about the summer seminar experience reflectively – not yet. At the moment, I’m still in my hotel room looking out at the Hudson River and the highlands, wasting a little time before I start moving towards the city, the airport, and the world beyond.

I think I’m ready for that transition – ready to move into the summer and the final year of graduate school and all that comes along with that. These past few weeks have been amazing, hilarious, and full of fabulous people and a wonderful community we’ve developed. At times, it was frustrating beyond belief, and at other moments I saw with such clarity. And above all, I learned “many valuable things that I hadn’t known before,” as Sondheim put it.

But the leaving is always more than a little bittersweet.

Leave a Reply

